UW Foundation Board

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee serves as an idea-generating body to identify ways to institutionalize diversity, equity and inclusion components in all committees and practices of the UW Foundation Board. Aligning inclusive practices with the mission of the UW Foundation will work toward maximizing its effectiveness. The efforts of this committee will result in an increase in the diversity of stakeholders, advocates and donors; a pipeline and cultivation strategy for UW volunteers; inclusive programs, events and outreach; and an equitable opportunity to participate in philanthropy.

For Committee Members

Committee Members

Clyde Walker, chair
Julie L. Brown
Mary Gresch
Rickey Hall
Dane Hurley
Richard Larkins
Dan Peterson
Pete Shimer
Ron Simons
Rachel Smithers
Carla Wigen
Korynne Wright

University Staff
Louise Hine
Katherine Day Hase
Leilani Lewis